Grasses

I was hoping for a decent sunrise this morning and had to judge the best spot on my journey to work to pull in for the 2 minutes I can spare to catch a nice quick morning blip. I was pleased when I realised my timing meant the lighthouses at Coronation Park at Port Glasgow which is one of my favourite morning spots.

I was just bending down to get the grasses into the frame when the seagull helpfully swooped into shot. It was a nice start to the day which continued in a positive way - again productive and satisfying.

There was a change to the routine tonight as knitting moved to a Tuesday , conveniently it fits in with Freya going to Guides so I had a nice interlude at the shop and made it home with enough time to catch up on Downton Abbey. All in all a pretty good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.