Fred

Fred had been missing in action for a while, we barely saw him and when he did come round he would come in the front door, pause for food in the kitchen then walk out the back door. It seems the shortening days and worsening weather have brought him back to the comfort of our home where he has taken a liking to Carlos' new arm chair. He can stay as long as he stops wanting out at 5 in the morning. I need my sleep. It appears that when I wasn't looking I have inadvertently turned into my gran and Freya has turned into me. (If you wind the clock back 25 years!) Of course there's a boy involved. I've used the word traipsing more in the last few days than I had in my life up until now. There's a lot of traipsing. If uncle A and auntie C read this, please don't laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.