Fortunate!

I was surprised looking out the attic window when I woke to check the weather, as I always do, to see another rainbow! Particularly as there was no rain that I could see! It also only formed this one part/leg? I don't know if a rainbow has names for certain parts? Just googled it and apparently not! But I did find out a rainbow is not a bow but a circle, and more accurately a 3D cone! See here if you want the science behind this! Actually, I don't know why just this part was formed or in fact whether more accurately, why only this part was visible! 
What I do know is that I was fortunate to see it, especially as the rest of the day was a bit of a blah, and I didn't pick up my camera again! There was nothing wrong with me,  I just didn't seem to have any oomph until the evening, when I  finished the last few items of ironing!!! Yay! Hopefully, I will have all my oomph back tomorrow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.