Wonderland!

It was a beautifully hard frost when I woke and I spent a happy hour on the allotment in a winter wonderland! I was going to change the battery as it was getting low but decided since my headache was hovering I would do on the evening lock up. Once home I planned nothing more than a quiet day and hopefully good riddance to my headache. It was not to be. 
Eldest daughter contacted me re sitting with Friend - I told her I was unable to due to my headache so she posted on Facebook for someone. I responded there to let others know I could not do it. Well 4 other people saw it but did not reply. Maybe they don't realise they are  flagged as having seen a message - but it left me and the girls hanging as to whether they were actually able to do it or not. So I messaged Eldest to say if no one was available I would do it,  I would simply curl up next to Friend and sleep! They were going to leave her alone otherwise as she had had an active morning going to the toilet and was now asleep. I couldn't leave her or them with no one. 
Luckily by the time I went up the migraleve kicked in and Friend was sort of awake -  after filling her in on the events the previous night she fell asleep again! So a peaceful few hours then the girls returned and I headed straight to the allotment. I changed the battery - which of course was not straightforward and I had to connect and disconnect it twice before it worked! Came home,headache returned, more migraleve. Not how I had planned the day to go! Hoped tomorrow I would be headache free and start christmas prep! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.