Big Hill

By bighill

Another view...

I spend most of my time either on the couch, at the dining room table or walking up and down the length of the ground floor....i pass by the woodstove and so in my travels i am paying attention to the small details of my home.

There is definitely improvement happening...2 nights ago i was awake most of the night...such a difficult time to be awake i find, couldn't find a comfortable position for any length of time. last night was better, but i'm still awakened every 2-3 hours to either pee or take more meds!!!

Physio is going well i believe, the therapist tells me i'm doing very well. and so 2 weeks after the surgery things are feeling a bit better. I'm certainly getting to put into practice all that i have been reading and talking about in terms of being present, not arguing with reality, accepting that my reality is this right now. and there is so much to be thankful for......this lovely home i have, the wonderful people that are in my life, my dear sweet Terry who is looking after me with such patience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.