Hirundography

By Hirundo

Here Endeth The Lesson

Advent Procession  |  York Minster, UK

Mark, learn and inwardly digest, the good Book says. After the service (which was absolutely packed), I wandered round snapping a few images. Then my battery died.

I thought, nah, can't be bothered to change it; mulled wine at the Dean Court was beckoning.

But then I saw these lads down the nave in a race with two rivals on the other side, both pairs rushing to snuff more candles than the other...

I saw this image shaping up; rushed, fumbling and replacing the battery as I ran. Got up to them and then *click* one shot and it was over.

The Lesson: Never, ever, ever let your battery die and then not replace it immediately.

Er, watch this space...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.