Hirundography

By Hirundo

Pants Shot

So, yesterday's lesson - learnt? Maybe not. Listen up...

I was cycling through town to visit J's dad and it was just one of those fab days by the river in York; crisp, cold, and lovely clear light.

Stopped, got out the camera and pressed the shutter and “Attention. Low battery power”. Actually, that means that the L's battery is dead. So, what to do?

I remember that my Blipfather told me once that when my battery was cold and had stopped working, it may just need warming up. He's an assistant brewer, so he does know a thing or two about drooping carrots, er, batteries. “Put it down your keks” he advised. (He may deny all knowledge of this, but don’t believe him).

Out came the battery, and down into the nether regions of my pants. Cycled a bit further and saw this boat across the river and the lady in the jacket walking along the towpath who had just stepped ashore.

So, out the powerpack came from my pants, back in my camera (it’s quite small, so went in without any trouble), and Bob’s your uncle. After the above manipulations, managed to get off one shot, and she got it.

Apologies if you started reading this story from the last-but-one paragraph

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.