madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Coming Up Roses!

Well, another funny turn on the allotment - but I'm getting better at handling them and just continued doing what I was doing and when that was done started weeding! Gardening is good therapy! The green and white " C " beneath the rosebud is a lovely fat caterpillar. No idea what it is or will turn into - if it survives the winter. I debated whether to pick the roses - but decided I will take the risk of leaving them and admiring them when I go up on Thursday and Friday. Doesn't look like we will be getting the cold snap and snow like other parts of the country. 
I decided to phone the Dr re my blood results when I got home. Whilst I tell myself that the only thing wrong with me is my anxious state,  and that is what is possibly overworking my poor liver with the flood of hormones it has to deal with, I can't help but worry about them.  I am learning to calm my system down and am fine so long as I don't go near people! Well, 2 of the three were fine and the final one borderline - so non-urgent phone consultation with the Dr next week! Once that is out the way I'm hoping I will feel a lot better. I  think I have come to terms and resolved all the events from the last few years - well the daily crying seems to have stopped! So I'm feeling positive! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.