Counting Up or Down?

Do you count down or up on an advent calendar? I'm guessing up?! This is my new advent calendar - it's such fun adding one new piece each day! 
Today was unexpectedly busy shuffling things round in my kitchen! I had a huge breadmaking machine on top of the dishwasher, which I haven't used in a long time! So today I suddenly decided to move it and free up some space! So of course this had a domino effect as I then had to clear another area to accomodate it and so it went on! I also did some washing and it dried beautifully outside in the sunshine! 
I had a message from Friends daughter asking if I wanted the coir carpet from their kitchen for the allotment - did I ever! So up I went to collect it! Her and her boyfriend are slowly doing up the house with the plan to put it up for Airbnb. The kitchen has been transformed - so light and airy and spacious looking. Felt a slight twinge that Friend had never spent money on doing it up before, but then she preferred to spend her money traveling with her daughters. She would be so proud of her daughter doing all this though. 
Come time for the hens to go to bed I decided against taking the carpet out of the boot - with rain coming in I didn't want it getting wet and being hard to move into position. I found 2 eggs in the nesting area - what are the other members like!!! Still not opening up the nesting area to poop pick!  Wish I knew which hen was laying eggs - I'd give her extra rations and a cuddle! 
Come evening I did all of the ironing the washing had created! Unbelievable! I seem to have overcome my reluctance to ironing! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.