Mean dragon

So I'm 23 now. I was pleasantly surprised at how many people contacted me today to wish me a happy birthday.

Melissa and I went to a neat speakeasy-esque bar in Humboldt Park to play bingo. Neither of us won anything, but we had a good time. The patrons were kind of obnoxious (at least the winners who went up on the stage to accept their prizes were) but their bartenders and the comedians (in the picture) were really, really friendly. They did a lot to accommodate me and Melissa during bingo and they even ordered pizza for us. Robert the bartender made a birthday drink for me (but I think he put very little booze in it because he knew I was driving, ha). I love that place. Maybe I'll become one of their regulars.

Reject: Melissa, Robert the bartender, and his awesome hairdo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.