EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Meditation

about these hands:

I know, when you are meditating, you should not think of anything, that would be the perfect Zen Meditation. But I learned long ago, that a meditation can be anything, just the way you want it. You can stare at a burning candle and look at the thoughts that are going through your head. And then you send them away and return to your breath.
This Buddha is Tibetian. The wooden body still shows remains of the former paint that covered him. He must be maybe 150 years old, dating from a time, where Tibetians were still allowed to live their religion.
There is an endless peace hanging around him.
I particularly love his hands. There is delicacy in them. But dedication too. Their position is not deliberate. One hand is closed, near the heart. There is a chakra at that spot and the hand empowers that chakra.The other hand is open, in a beautiful, welcoming gesture. Welcoming us? The universal spirit? May all peaceful spirits of this world be powerful in their prayers and meditations. This world needs it more than ever.

Thank you for your visit and your well wishes. They made me glad and they definitely helped! I walk around with a cane, I cook dinner , and I do some shopping during the day, that with a walker, for safety reasons. What a big difference with the process 2 years ago, when the other hip was replaced.
I regret that I cannot go for a walk with the dog, being at home such long days is sometimes hard on me. But if there are no other hardships, I can be very happy.
Maggie doesn't mind though. With her little problematic legs that start limping so often and easily, she is perfectly happy as long as she can stay close to me at home.
Our house selling/buying plans fell through and changed. Now we are enjoying our home here more than before and it will take a while before we start over again. Germany is still pulling at my soul...

Happy second Advent to all of you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.