The finished products...

...the Lebkuchen and mince pies I blipped about yesterday.

I think the mince pies maybe edge the Lebkuchen in taste. I think both are ok though.

Think the trick with the Lebkuchen is tongetbthem out of the oven after 10 minutes...nothing longer. The texture is better then. Some of these are a bit well done.

The mince pies have a crumble top of ground almonds, flakes almonds, brown sugar, pinch of cinnamon and melted butter...mmm. There is grated orange zest in the pastry. I really liked the idea of these and I think they live up to recipes. Pastry could maybe have been rolled a bit thinner.

Had a really enjoyable evening with good friends. Lots of laughter and lots of memories shared.

Grateful for friendship across the decades.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.