Déja Vu

I saw this view four times today as I was driven back and forth to Blairgowrie and it's the only photo I've taken, so it will have to suffice:-)

Due to my befuddled brain at the moment, I only realised at the weekend that I had not been given the full course of antibiotics I needed, so first thing this morning I had to go to the surgery for another prescription for the missing packet (GP's mistake, but no apology forthcoming).  Then it was a 25 minute wait at the chemist to receive it and only then could I go home and have some breakfast!

Mid-day was an appointment with the optician and TJ had to drive me in his car, as mine was frozen solid in the drive.  After lunch, I was looking at my NZ photos on the computer when a message pinged up to say I had a dental appointment in 25 minutes - I'd completely forgotten about it:-)

So it was back to Blairgowrie for a small filling and then home again.  I've certainly had good value from the NHS today!  Another appointment in Blairgowrie tomorrow for my first Physio session, so I'll see this view yet again.

Another day with no snow, rain or high winds which are affecting other parts of the country, but it is perishing cold and I feel chilled to the bone, even with the heating up high:-)  Hope you are managing to stay warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.