Cool Cat

Fear not and no cat was harmed in the taking of this shot!!  This is the stone model of a sleeping puss in my garden with a sprinkling of icy snow. Our own cat was warm and snug indoors:-)

Another trip to Blairgowrie this morning for my first NHS Physio session at which there were some surprising results.  Apparently, the pain in my hips is not caused by the osteo-arthritis there as it's still fairly minor damage.  However, it is nerve pain from my spinal arthritis which is why it varies so much from day to day.

I've been given a sheet of exercises specific to my condition which should help to relieve the pain over time, but have been warned it may take several months.  The hip exercises I've been attempting (taken from the internet) were completely wrong for me, though they won't have done any lasting harm.  If only I'd been able to have this appointment much earlier, I could have been saved months of agony.

We went to have a look at Christmas trees on the way home, with no intention of buying one yet, but I fell in love with a handsome 7" Nordic Pine and had to bring it home!  Even naked, it looks beautiful and I'll start to decorate it tomorrow.  Beginning to get in the Christmas mood now:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.