Legacy

By Legacy

I hardly know where to start.....

This may look like a dull blip but I assure you that it's worth a small laugh. It is a bit of a desperation blip, that's true, but I'm whirlwind mode trying to get ready to go on vacation Friday, and this was the only thing I could come up with in a hurry. I'm catching a plane early Friday morning for Indiana and a week with one of my very favorite family members. I'll blip from there and I'm sure it'll be more interesting than a door.

However, in case you haven't picked up on this already, this is a door in a stairwell. It's between the second and third floors of the courthouse where I work. I have yet to figure out why the sign instructs us to "please open slowly" since the door opens in. If you really want to feel silly, just stand in the stairwell, by yourself, opening the door slowly. If the door opened out into the hall, I could understand, since you could flatten somebody walking down the hall. I think the only plausible, and somewhat depressing explanation is that it's a government building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.