Time For A Squirrel

This is one of the many squirrels in residence on the courthouse grounds. They’ve learned who has peanuts for them, and where to wait. Usually they come running right up in anticipation and since I always have peanuts in my pocket, I’m a sure thing. Then there are the crows who also get their share of peanuts.

I was very glad to see this little guy this morning because we’ve now moved into the time of year when it’s still a bit dark in the morning when I go to work, especially if it’s cloudy, and almost dark when I get home, so the time for daylight blips is becoming scarce. If I can get my blip in the morning it’s a lot easier than trying to find one in the last light of the evening, especially if I’m late leaving work. If I’m lucky I can catch a great sunset if I time it right. If all else fails, there’s always my dear little photogenic Snuffy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.