Random or Not

By RandomPatterned

roasting green peppers

The better half, my step-daughter and I have been eating vegetarian for the last week or so. Some of my attempts at new recipes have been less than successful. The most tasty meals seem to have a common denominator of Asian flavors. Today I prepared a marinated salad to eat tomorrow. It required six roasted and peeled green peppers. The grill was not getting hot enough even on high (yes I did have the lid shut). I ended up putting them under the broiler. For peeling I usually put veggies in ice water after roasting but the recipe's directions indicated putting them in a brown paper bag for 20 minutes. It worked well.

I have been out of the blip loop lately. It is difficult to be inspired when one questions her artistic intentions constantly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.