365 Plus

By riversider

LAST FEW DAYS

Thank you for all the generous comments yesterday. Today, imagine a silly conversation . . .
DECKCHAIR ONE - DC1 - is a new first season seaside deckchair
DECKCHAIR TWO - DC2 - is an old timer, a veteran of eleven seaside seasons

DC1 - ooo aaargh my back aches so much ! I am so tired !
DC2 - you must learn to take each day at a time - you will soon be very happy . . .

DC1 - soon, how soon and how ?
DC2 - well do you remember back in June when we nearly drowned . . .

DC1 - oh yes - I had another 20 deckchairs stacked on top of me for days
DC2 - then do you remember when the sun shone and we were really warm, just like today

DC1 - yes that was wonderful
DC2 - well today we are sitting here in the sunshine, with nobody to carry. I also heard them talking over there and we will soon be free for a whole 8 months

DC1 - free - what do you mean ?
DC2 - oh I forgot - this is your first season. Very very soon we will all be stacked up and taken to a Health Farm.

DC1 - what happens there ?
DC2 - you will love it. We live in a warm and sheltered indoor centre. The whole day is free with nobody to carry. You may even get polished and resprayed. Your seat will be cleaned and you have to do nothing but relax.

DC1 - oh fantastic. I cannot wait . . .
To be continued . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.