Old Lens

Spent the morning taking my Dad for his cataract operation.No room in the waiting room so I sat in Costa for a couple of hours and caught up with Blip.He was out by lunch time and I missed everyone finishing work for Christmas.
A visit this afternoon from Em and then I went and picked Becky up from work.She had had a rough day work and I didn't help by cursing how stupid most people are.

In the pic is one of our cats.I have been trying old lenses from the film era on my Nikon and I like the feel they give perhaps making digital less clinical and more filmic.Put the image into LR a couple of tweaks but gave the clarity and sharpening sliders a wide berth.Finished in Silver Efex.

A sunny morning and a few sunny spells this afternoon.A lot of rain last night and the roads flooded.A cold night forecast.

If interested looks better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.