AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

toadstool abstract

sorry - this is a total emergency blip - what a difference from yesterday!

left at 8 and spent the whole day closeted in an anonymous Glasgow hotel (the thistle) at 'AbilityFest' manning a stand for SITE, the charity I help with. home after 5, knew I was out at 6.30 for aquafit, ran outside in the torrential rain with the camera up my jumper, cowered under the boat shelter to try and take a shot of a nice toadstool that has appeared, just about to take the shot when a huge drop of rain hit me in the face!! this is the result!! also took a few awful shots of the drippy fence and some out of focus wet euphorbia leaves, then had to leave it till I got back to see the results.

I thought about doing something else around the house, then thought this just sums up the day - rushing around and achieving not a lot!!

will try harder tomorrow!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.