The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Flower power

Well, after the overwhelming feelings of yesterday today I was back on tip top form! I am amazed at how hard the role of inspector is and find the responsibility very daunting. But I have been learning how to fulfil the role in ways which make it a more positive experience for all involved, alongside the immense amount of theoretical knowledge I need to assimilate and use instantly and under very high pressure. I can understand why this training takes eighteen months and requires masters level study. This is hard because it is so important. Today I found my feet, and during a feedback session was told by a Chief HMI that I was spot on. That made my esteem rise a few notches!!

A long drive home via the car parks of the M6, M42 and M1. It's a good job they don't make you pay for parking on there too! A quick omelette, bags packed and I'm off to bed. Night all, thanks for looking out for me yesterday. It's been a long while since my brain has had such a battering!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.