The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Safe and sound...

I had rather a broken night of sleep, the last few days have totally broken my routine and my body is rather hacked off! I've missed my walks with the dogs and this morning it seemed to take a little longer to wake each muscle up. My gym session went well and I went straight from school to a Funding Reforms briefing in Nottingham. What joy!

After work I did a quick food shop and then collected the dogs. When we eventually got home after 7 they filled their tummies and hit their beds...they have been collectively snoring since then. Lottie thinks I should have the fire on and gives me little shivers now and then to serve as a gentle reminder...I'm thinking I can get away with one more cold night before we start to lose a few extremities!!

So...you will be on a plane now and by tomorrow lunchtime you will be here!!! Things I should have told you before you boarded...I am officially allergic to cleaning, so under doctors orders I have done none and saved it all for you. I know, I'm sensible and a generous soul. You can thank me tomorrow. The girls have dug some strategic bunkers to trap anyone who trespasses on our land. Yes, ingenious, I know! You see how advanced things progress when you leave us in charge of our own chaos!!

Well, I'm going to push a wet wipe around the bathroom in a half-arsed attempt at cleaning and then go to bed. I hope you travel safe and I can't wait to see you tomorrow. The months have flown by, I'm glad to say.xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.