Fancy a Chat?

It was a beautiful frosty morning, so we went for a walk at Ditchling Beacon en-route to Park Cameras in Burgess Hill.  I'll come back to Park Cameras, shortly!  Anyway, we spotted two of these beautiful little birds, which we've never seen before and didn't know what they are, but having looked on the RSPB website, it's a Stonechat.  

Back to Park Cameras - I'm wanting a new camera, but haven't been sure what to get.  I can get the updated version of my bridge camera, but wouldn't really get anything any better than I've got.  I'm still reluctant to get a DSLR because I'd miss my 'instant' zoom for shots like this, and I don't really want to carry lots of different lenses around, but I want better quality pictures.  So Alan's been doing some research and has suggested the Canon G3x, which has a x25 zoom, is waterproof, dust proof and has a bigger sensor, so it seems a good compromise.  Anyway, I need to give it some thought, but it was good to see it and try it out.

This afternoon it was Nieve's 2nd birthday party, so I called in with a present for her.  I only stayed an hour as I've got so much to do to get ready for our trip to France next week, but now I'm back I don't feel like doing it!  Anyway, I'll go and make a start as we're out for lunch tomorrow with GadgetKid & G   who are back in the UK for Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.