A Dessert to Share

I was awake at 6am this morning and decided to get up and do the ironing - another of those jobs I needed to do ready for our holiday. And once that was done I had a sort out of clothes and have made lots of room in my drawers.

Then we drove to The Hare & Hounds in Cowfold where we’d arranged to meet GadgetKid and G for lunch. It was a good halfway point between us which I’d found by doing a google search and it got good reviews for their Sunday lunch. They weren’t wrong, the food was very good, as were the staff, although the same couldn’t be said for the manager who was rather grumpy!

We’ve had a lovely afternoon and It was nice to see them both again - it’s amazing to think that we’ve seen them 3 times this year and also what good friends we’ve become since meeting them for the first time in Dubai in March.

My blip is of Sherry & Geraldine who shared a mint chocolate bomb for dessert :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.