Fauxliz Navidad

My brother, Wol, and my niece, Nat, will spend Christmas is Spain with his wife's family, as they usually do. For the last couple of years, we've had an early Christmas with them up here in Kirkby Lonsdale, and it's worked so well that we decided to do it again this year.  Plus, as they'll be going to Spain as well, my parents came, too.

Yesterday afternoon, Abi and I collected Milly from Carnforth, and later on I fetched Wol, Nat, Mum, and Dad from from Oxenholme, before going across to an event at school that I couldn't really miss. Today, though, was all about Christmas and family. Charlie and Hannah arrived just after midday which left us only short of Izzy but she's now working in Amman :-/ 

The day progressed much in the manner of the Austrian Christmas, which my first wife introduced me to and which I greatly prefer; the whole of Christmas Eve is spent working up towards the main event, which is held in the evening. 

Nat did brilliantly well being patient all day until, finally, after dinner we opened presents. Here she is playing with the lightbox.

****
-14.2 kgs
0 words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.