Lava lamp

I love a lava lamp. Much like an open fire, there's something about the narrative-free, impressionist drama that continuously unfolds and engrosses you, engaging your mind into a meditative state. 

I last had one a few years ago - I really can't remember quite when or what happened to it - but when I was Christmas shopping I saw one on Amazon* and bought it**.

I set it up last night and it took about an hour to get going but this evening it was up and running in minutes. And I had a pleasant evening accompanied by both the lava lamp and the fire, catching up on my Blips. 

*The 'avoid shopping at Amazon' policy is going appallingly. 
**This is entirely in keeping with my sorry habit of buying myself presents as I buy Christmas presents for other people. 

****
-12.0 kgs
0 words
Reading: 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.