Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Trees

Today Diane, Debbie and I visited Biltmore Estate in Asheville and what a beautifully decorated place it was! There were Christmas trees in almost every room..sometimes more than one. I think one of the room attendants said there were 65 trees in the house. And poinsettias, amaryllis and other blooming flowers also! And if the the house was a colorful sensory overload, we went into the conservatory/greenhouse where there were orchids, bromelliad and other amazing flowers. I might have to cheat tomorrow and make a collage of some of those flowers.

What a wonderful day we had..definitely not enough time to explore the grounds and walking trails on the estate.

But living only 2 hours away, I think I will be going back to just do that exploring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.