Oh dear darling...

My husband loves telling me the tale of how he used to be sat on the back step and have his hair ‘cut’ (shaved), being told off for wriggling as the ants would be biting his bottom (hair-cuts were a no-clothes affair).  I think he has been hankering to sort of re-create this and today was the day, my poor, poor eldest now has a very severe hair style.  My husband and have an agreement that this memory will stay as a memory just for him, will not be re-created and that I am in charge of hair cuts from now on.  No picture of the eldest with his new hair, I’m going to wait a few days for it to grow back (the sole consolation given was that  ‘it will grow back’.

 

That said, I was given the morning off and the husband took the boys out for the morning and they all had a brilliant run-around at Belton house.  Out of everything I could have done with my morning off…. I cleaned the house, planned two weeks of food and wrote out the shopping lists and to-do lists for the week.  I’m not sure what’s happened to me, very, very domesticated today.  They all came back a little wet (the eldest was desperate to tell me about the wrain), and the husband took this picture of the eldest for me.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.