Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

No weel

Well, my coughing fits lasted all night. I hardly slept a wink. How pathetic to get sick just because I got my head very hot then very cold the other day. In fact, I had to cancel a long-planned lunchtime meeting with my brother and sis-in-law.

I have been in bed all day, wearing a woolly hat, scarf and dressing gown, with an extra blanket and a hot water bottle on my chest. What a sight.

My eyes are stinging from not having slept, but I did manage to watch the whole of Series One of Line of Duty on my iPad. I'd never seen that, but enjoyed all the others, so now a few of the characters have been explained.

JR took Archie out for a big walk. It was a bright sunny day, from what I could see. Here's a grubby Archie examining the new wall at the duck pond. He was even grubbier by the end of the walk. In fact, JR is quite enjoying being in sole charge of the remote control this evening while I languish in bed. But she's even more enjoying having sole rights to Archie cuddles on the sofa.

Hope I’m well enough tomorrow for my hospital appointment *sigh*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.