Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2017 Sunday -- Smokey Sunset

Late this afternoon the smoke from the Santa Barbara fire started drifting in and by sunset it was thick on the distant horizon.

This has been a productive day for me. Late afternoon I sat down at my computer and started pouring out the story of our year for the latest version of our Christmas card/letter. I've be avoiding, no dreading, this task. This hasn't been our best year, actually it's been a crap year! Weaving episodes into a story worth reading seemed impossible.

I've thought numerous times this is the year to stop the tradition, but then the Christmas cards from friends started arriving with handwritten notes explaining that they are looking forward to the Funville 2017 card, and I just shudder.

But now I've got it written -- woohoo! With a little revising and a little editing it will be the real deal.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.