Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Retro me

Our annual retro 1970s work lunch with vol au vents and cheese and pineapple on a stick and other foods that good taste forgot. And my very dodgy party shirt. Not only had a good time but raised money for a local women’s refuge supporting victims of abuse at Christmas.

That was a nice respite in what was otherwise a horribly full on day. My January is already shaping up to be a perfect storm of deadlines and I am doing a lot of prep before breaking for Christmas.

Feeling a bit depleted on the personal resource front tonight. I would love to have more time for the good things in life, particularly reading. 2018 is going to be my year of the book, I’m determined to read more. Might even start buying proper books with proper pages and hardback covers. Retro thats me....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.