ANOTHER PROUD MOMENT.

Hi there everyone. I hope you have all had a good day.
I have had another reason to feel proud today. My 8 year old Grandson Lewis won a drawing competition. This was in the home of Dick Twinney who is a renowned wildlife, coast, and countryside artist. who lives not far from their school. His works decorate china plates, children's books and paintings, to name a few! His work is amazing! Anyway, Lewis's class was taken to his house to meet him, and Dick Twinney asked them to copy something from one of his drawings. Lewis drew a border collie with his paws perched on a fence. I am very pleased to say that Lewis won 1st Prize, and received an Autographed book that he has recently done. The book is absolutely beautiful. Filled with the most beautiful pictures that this artist has done. I may even buy one myself! Lewis, as you can imagine, was over the moon, and so happy. Not to mention, the fact that his Dad (Dominic) couldn't stop talking about it! Bless him!
Another proud moment for me.
Thank you all for following me. Take care.
Love Theresa.x
PS; For anyone who is interested in seing some of this Artist's work, I am putting the link to the website.
http://www.theartofdicktwinney.com/index.php

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.