CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Fiji Time

We have arrived in Fiji.

 

Weather isn't what we hoped for sadly and there is a storm passing over the island and will take until the day we leave to pass over!!  This means we are set for high winds and lots of rain!  The locals cannot believe they are having such bad weather for this time of year.  

 

Putting the bad weather to one side, the island is beautiful and the staff here are all very lovely.  I am going to take the opportunity to read a book that I started a year ago and never got to finish and I am going to take the opportunity to spend lots of time with my camera and Chris of course!  There is a spa here, and we are entitled to a treatment a day….tough huh?! And they have a full gym,  So all in all, I am forced to relax and I am fed three times a day!

 

It’s funny though how we think the weather has to be bright sunshine in order to enjoy something when on holiday.  We never think of the positives to bad weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.