Variation

I had a day's leave today - I'd booked it when because we were supposed to be going across to Fife yesterday evening to see some friends, but we weren't able to because of me having to stay later in MK than I'd expected. Turns out that there was a lot of flash flooding in the East Neuk last night, so maybe it was just as well we couldn't. Apparently the trains on the W coast line are still not back to normal. This seems altogether too early in the season for winter travel disruptions to have started.

I guddled about doing a few chores, some yoga and a bit of Latin. The trees outside are still very variable in their autumn colours, some quite brilliant, some still quite green. Could have done with a bit of sunshine on this, but it's currently out of stock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.