Lala's Journal

By Lala

Wedding Cake

A good day off, that got a fair bit done. Took car to garage and left it, with a full tank so that they could take it for a run until the knocking started. I can’t keep driving it, not sure if some thing is going to drop off! Third time lucky, as it is now booked in for something unpronounceable to be changed on the 2nd, when I had already booked an extra day’s leave.

On to Ashford to pick up new specs, another good decision, they are so much better than the others that I returned.

Took Dog for a walk on the beach and the horrible beast rolled in something awful. I spent the afternoon in the shower with him trying to get rid of the stench, and the evening then combing tangles out.

The photo is of the wedding cake at work today. I wasnt there, but blip was down when I tried to post, so the photo was taken the next day, when the bride and groom donated this section to the staff. It was an amazing cake, both to look at and also in taste. Should be, it cost £3000. The extra was taken from the back, where it had been hacked into!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.