A christmas tree .....

...... my Christmas tree ...
I've had this little fibre optic tree for several years now. I vowed 26 years ago I'd never " decorate a Christmas tree again( so many sad memories) and by and large I've stuck to it when the grandchildren were small I did so with a sad heart each time I did it. So several years ago I obtained this one, I don't have many visitors at this time of year, but mostly go to relatives therefore I just do a token decoration. This year seems sadder than ever , so many things have happened during the year with both friends and relatives , terrorist attacks and fires. But I've got a lot to be grateful for all in all.
The day has been grey/ dull but fairly warm, it maybe foggy latter. I went to the hairdressers then to the church yard to put a small Christmas decoration on my husbands memorial stone. Oh how I wish he was here!!

Thankful ..... for family and friends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.