Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

One more sleep, Archie

We both popped to the gym this morning, but I did not give it my full attention. I'm very tired, not to mention, stiff. Fortunately, the gym was very busy, so I had a good excuse to not bother with the cross trainer.

But I did plop in the pool for half an hour. I put on my old togs, and they were much easier. They have a clip at the back of my neck, whereas the newer, more awkward, ones have a clip between my shoulder blades, which is all but impossible for me.

Home in time to see Archie go off with Elizabeth. He insisted on wearing his antlers to greet her.

We popped in to a fairly new tapas restaurant for a festive nibble. It had fabulous views over higgeldy-piggedly roof tops to the castle. We had a tasty sharing platter and a cava. Then couldn’t resist some king prawns. Yum yum.

Elizabeth brought Archie back and delivered a humungous bag full of presents. There must be something for Archie in there - he spent so much time sticking his head into the bag and scrabbling around that we had to remove it to another room.

One more sleep, Arch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.