Snowdrops, on Christmas Day!

Found these whilst taking Molly for a little walk, I couldn't believe my eyes there they were, this little group of snowdrops nestling among the  leaves, well they had to be my Christmas Day Blip didn't they.

We had a very quiet day, which was what we wanted as still getting over this horrible flu like virus. I have coughed until I felt sure my lungs would be the next thing to come up. And my ribs are sore with coughing. 
We did however manage a very nice dinner, not too much, the chicken was just right, but it's the first real meal we have had for over a week as we have been living on soups and broth, plus small chopped up salads. which are all very well and nourishing, but we did enjoy our Christmas Dinner today. Not had Christmas Pudding yet though, may have that tomorrow.

Hope you all had a lovely Day and plenty of fun and laughter.

I do hear that starting tomorrow it's Boxing Day Week, what will they think of next, I despair 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.