JackyMT

By JackyMT

The Silver Birch

in my garden, it's been there growing for years now and it looks so lovely when the sun shines on it. I have cleared a lot of the undergrowth round it and cut back the Philadelphus this year so at the moment it is really standing out.

Very chilly day, didn't go far, called at the Co-op for a jelly and some trifle sponges, and whilst stood waiting to be served an old guy behind me was grumbling that they should have more staff on the tills, NOW normally I am a quiet person but perhaps because I am still not feeling too well, I turned round and said "Do you realise it's a holiday, Boxing Day in fact and I for one am very grateful that the co-op is open, and that these people have given up their holiday to come and work so that I can pop in and get a couple of things I forgot" the lady in front of me turned round and said loudly "and I agree with you" Well that shut him up. Folk like him give us senior citizens a bad name.

I watched the Royal Variety Performance tonight that I recorded last week, well I don't know about anyone else but I thought it was a right load of rubbish, in fact apart from a few things, most of it got fast forwarded. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.