Turn Off Now!

Or suffer a rant.............





Got an email from the secretary of 'The Committee'.

Apparently I have been suspended from the camera club for a year for attempting to speak to the club members the other week and tell them about how the committee are not abiding by the constitution - amoungst other things.

It transpires that they changed the date and location of the committee meeting to ensure that I would not know about it or be able to attend.
That really made me laugh.
It shows the lack of balls that they have collectively that they are scared to talk to me.

The fact that there were some club members shouting and swearing at me (including a member of 'The Committee') and preventing me from actually giving any home truths obviously doesn't matter and I may actually have a heart attack if they even mentioned that fact let alone take any action against them.

Did you know that a unanimous decision means 'when not all committee members attend or agree'?
It does with the camera club committee ............. again.

Once again the president has left notification of such a serious mattter to be left to his minions.

Nobody has asked me to sign the bank mandates to transfer the authority of signatory to the new president but somebody has been to the bank to try and get it changed.
Since they have not got my signature of agreement they have asked for the minutes of the Special General Meeting when the new president was voted in (at the end of August) - they had better write them then.
It would be much easier if I was just asked to sign the forms - I would do it without a problem!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.