Whitworth Street (I think)

I've started thinking about new year's resolutions. I know some people don't 'believe' in them but that's fine, I'm not asking them to. I think it's nice to make plans about what you'd like to achieve in your immediate future. 

For me, last year it was exercise and losing weight, plus a couple of others which I'm going to take a run at again, this year. But I have a couple of new ones, too. One of which I'm still thinking about (with respect to social media) and the other of which is to actually learn my way around Manchester.

I've been here a lot since I starting seeing the Minx five years ago and I know certain routes and places but I still have no idea how it still hangs together. This morning, as we went from our hotel to do our Christmas shopping, I found myself repeatedly surprised: "Oh! We're there!".

Even when I set off to get the car - the Minx waiting at the hotel to give her foot a rest - I was relying on my phone to get me from the Radisson Blu to the G-MEX (or whatever it's called now), down to near Home, and then to the car park. On the way, I passed through this lovely space. I'd like to come down here in the summer. I think I'm going to draw myself a map. 

****
No scales
0 words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.