Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Chill factor

Scout and I both had it today in our very different ways. For my part I did quite a few domestic jobs but was in pottering rather than treadmill mode, and in between times did things I normally never do like watching Doctor Who on my iPad and reading.

I also began assembling my Von Hausen bench saw, which isn't complicated but is time consuming. Lots of fiddly nuts. I ordered some protective gear as well. Might as well take it seriously, it is a serious piece of equipment.

Boots texted me to say they had more drugs for me. I now have six months supply of one of my meds and three months of the other. The pharmacist and I agreed that it might be a good idea not to order any more for a while ...

It seemed fitting to make Scout my photo for today as it was four years ago on this date that he had the accident that changed his life and later resulted in his leg being amputated. He’s a happy and loving cat despite his disability.

Good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.