Lazio_Lad

By Lazio_Lad

The Day After the Rain

The whole way back from Glasgow yesterday, I kept on seeing superb autumnal photographs or brilliant compositions with severally flooded fields.
Busy day getting organised for our holibobs.
However, I managed to slip out back of 4pm
so that I could go to the supermarket on the way back.
I headed towards Stonehaven on the dual carriageway,
but ran into rain very quickly.
Light was poor, but I could see light was better near Laurencekirk,
so I kept on driving.
Turned off on the road to Drumlithie.
This was one of a series I took just outside the village.
Drove on up through Glen Bervie, but the light had gone by then
and dusk had well and truely set in.
Amazing how much the water has gone down already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.