Wild waves.

Another very damp. grey misty day, but we went to Porthcawl this morning, as I think J needed some man talk time. He dropped me off near the harbour, but it was too misty to take any photos, so I walked up to the town. I spent about an hour looking around the shops, but I was glad when J phoned to pick me up. As I didn't have a blip at this point, we went on to Ogmore-by-sea.  I couldn't believe how near the water these two children were, although their  parents were watching them from a distance, but what good would that have been, if the wave had swept over them? We didn't stay out long, and when we got home the recycling lorry was just pulling up outside our house.  When one of the guys picked up our bottle box, I thought he was going to have a hernia, and the clatter when the bottles  hit the bottom of the truck was rather noisy. J went out and said to the men, we didn't drink all those ourselves, and one of them replied, they all say that. Tonight I am going to be a good girl, and no alcohol is going to pass my lips. and I mean that most sincerely:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.