.....bye bye baby.......

Apologies for not blipping yesterday...it was a tough week at work....I was watching the England game and fell asleep 15 minutes after half time......I woke up at 00.20!!!
I didn't even know the score until I got up this morning.

Today has been a bit traumatic....went to get the bait for tomorrow's match and then to see the boys. When I got home the Boss had been for a hair cut, the Daughter had taken her car to the Dealers (manufacturers recall) and they were just heading out to collect it. When they got back they had those smiles that told me something was up.

"Why don't you nip down to the Kia dealers...they've got a sale on." They cajoled a bit and I went....I've been interested in a Carens for about six months now...but they're very hard to get hold of.....so eventually I gave in and the Daughter and I went for a look. No joy....so we came home.

I was just settling down to an afternoon of doing not much when the Daughter piped up, "Does it have to be a new one? I've found a used one in Rochdale. Cheap, low mileage and a special price if we contact them via the internet."

After more cajoling we went for a look.....it was gorgeous....3 years old...14000 miles and only £6800....I was talked into a test drive......it drives like a dream....it's an ex-motability car hence the low mileage....it's had a full service every year....and when I wavered they chucked in a good finance deal, no deposit, and four years warranty, servicing, MOT's and RAC membership and the transfer of my private number plate!

So..............It's being delivered tomorrow when I get back from fishing.

The Scenic is going.....I'm not soppy about cars....I don't give them names or anything like that....but I've had three Scenics...and I've loved every one of them....I will be sad to see this one go, but there's been a few problems recently with the electronic windows and some iffy starting on damp mornings (God knows we've had enough of them this Summer).

So......I've cleaned it out tonight...it's doing one last fishing trip tomorrow...and then I take the plates off.....and that's it.

Now I'm wondering if I've done the right thing....I always get like this when I change cars.....traumatised.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.