BRIANW

By BRIANW

Hopefully Better (Next Year), Aylesford

I thought this little furry toy summed up the year past and the one approaching. Apprehension, low spirits, but always the hope of bright spells (and colours) and that things will get better in the future. It's probably been a very mixed year for me - some wonderful highs, some depressing lows and sometimes just the sheer slog of it all. But so many  moments have spurred me on - the kindness of strangers, the joy in simple things, some great music, losing myself in my photography, reading (and looking) at so many blips, laughing at stupid moments, reading a great book and counting myself lucky.
Wishing everyone a great New Year and looking forward to seeing (and reading) many more blips and how people's lives unfold during the next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.