BRIANW

By BRIANW

Slightly Rusty On Court, Aylesford

After my exertions on the 28th (I think I walked over five miles and in a period of over three hours I only saw two people!) I decided to have a quieter, slower day activity wise. This was also due to the fact I seem to have pulled a muscle in my calf somehow. Can't quite understand it - I run three times a week and not so much as tweak then go for a long walk and pull a muscle!
Yesterday also involved buying my annual season ticket which has now reached the rather astronomical price of £4, 208!!! I needed a stiff drink after buying that, I can tell you.
Today's shot is of the tennis court in my village. When I was a kid the net was of the more traditional kind, and sagged vey badly in the middle. Now it is made of more sturdy stuff but has already started to rust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.