AJ's Snaptorium

By AJTaylor

Mr & Mrs Chaffinch

A pair of Chaffinch scour the deck for any tidbits, unfortunately the bits on the deck are particles of the non skid coating and not bits of food. The deck of our ship is kept pretty clean so as not to encorage vermin.
I went back out later and I may have "accidently" dropped some seeds out of my pocket when I reached in for my cigarettes..... hopefully Mr & Mr Chaffinch will clean then up.

Sad to say that yesterdays Goldcrest did not survive, she seemed lively enough, flying in my cabin, even sitting on my head while I lay reading a book. later on last night she was resting on the bedside table with here head tucked under her wing then she suddenly keeled over & that was it, very sad.

Hopfully, the Chaffy's will be made of sterner stuff and hang on in there till we make port tomorrow night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.