Aussiebackhome

By AussieinOz

Australia's Parliament House

I chuckled to myself as I took this photo of Australia's Parliament House on noticing the drains at the bottom of the shot. Is this where, I wonder, the garbage that flows regularly from the House, is spat into the lake? 

Enjoyed a lovely long coffee and lunch (nearly 5 hours!) with a long-standing friend (I hate saying 'old friend'), Pauline. We had planned to go to Tilley's - one of our favourite haunts - but they were closed and changing the carpet. We still managed to find good coffee, and had a long overdue, far-ranging chat about all things interesting - books, politics, travel, bushwalking ... I am definitely looking forward to catching up with her more regularly in the years ahead. 

After that I popped into some outdoor shops in Braddon to buy a headlamp. Couldn't make a decision, so I guess there will be a trip to Kathmandu soon where I will force myself to choose one. Then took myself to Lennox Gardens and for a shortish walk along the lake shore. 

All in all an enjoyable day and, thankfully, not too hot :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.