Aussiebackhome

By AussieinOz

Red-rumped (grass) parrot

I've been trying to get a decent shot of one of these for ages. Think I did okay today. Woke up early and finished my Lake Ginninderra walk before breakfast. It was a pretty good walk, but I do wonder about some people. I often think of listening to music as I walk, but enjoy the sounds of birdsong. One walker this morning had a radio - without earphones. Not enjoyable to have one's peace and quiet disturbed by current affairs ... I took the opportunity to break my walk for about five minutes and take some photos, making sure that the noisy walker was well out of earshot before I resumed my hike. Made good time today - a brisk hike rather than an amble ... and pushed on to add an extra 1.5 km to the route. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.